Exams

The big day has arrived, the first mid-term exam.  I’m the kind of person who is always taking a course, studying this and that, but I did not go to university because I am terrified of exams. I remember studying for finals in high school. I’d read and read and read, but nothing stayed in my mind. And now, here I am. I’ve studied hard for this mid-term. I’ve got that same sick feeling – decades later. Well, what can I do? As I sit down to write the exam, I feel as if I’ve just been given the death penalty. I haven’t even seen the exam and yet I haven’t any hope that I will pass.  When I finish, I realize that I’ve done it. I have written an exam, and I feel pretty good about it.  A week later, I get my results – I’ve passed!

I’m learning to take one thing at the time.  This week, however, I have two exams, three assignments, and an evening wedding to attend. So much for taking one thing at a time. I’m not sure how I will manage to do all of this.  I will see how the week goes – one day at a time.

©Holstee

Leave a Reply

